• West Monroe-West Ouachita Chamber of Commerce announces winners of A.O. Evans and Entrepreneurial Su

    • Share:
    December 04, 2019
    (Pictured left to right: Rick Guillot; A.O. Evans Winner, Lila Strode; WMWO Chamber President, Everett Stagg; Entrepreneurial Success Award Winner)
    WEST MONROE – The West Monroe-West Ouachita Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s A.O. Evans and Entrepreneurial Success Awards.
    Both awards were presented at the Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Banquet on Tuesday, December 3 at the West Monroe Convention Center.
    Rick Guillot was named the recipient of the 2020 A.O. Evans Award. 
    The A.O. Evans Award recognizes one individual in the area each year for outstanding contributions to the West Monroe and West Ouachita area.
    The A.O. Evans Award was first presented in 1976 to Mr. A.T. Mitchell.  When considering a name for the new award, the Chamber Board decided to name it in honor of the founder of the West Monroe-West Ouachita Chamber of Commerce – A.O. Evans.
    The Second Annual Entrepreneurial Success Award was presented to Everett Stagg.
    The Entrepreneurial Success Award honors a current WMWO Chamber business member or individual member that exemplifies the true entrepreneurial spirit in three areas – employees, management style and entrepreneurial spirit.
    Other awards included at the Annual Banquet:
    The Chamber recognized Michael Wilkes, Century Next Bank, as Diplomat of the Year.
    The Chamber recognized Kelsey Adams with Succentrix Business Advisors with the Entergy Power of One Scholarship.
    Ouachita Parish firefighter Wes Franklin was honored as the Ouachita Parish Fire Department’s Firefighter of the Year.
    Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Capt. Larry Knight was named the Sheriff’s Office’s Deputy of the Year.
    West Monroe Firefighter Christopher Jefferson was named the City of West Monroe’s Fire Department Firefighter of the Year.
    West Monroe Police Cpl. James “Opie” Baker was named the West Monroe Police Department’s Officer of the Year.
    Acadian Ambulance named Pete McDonald their Paramedic of the Year.

  • Mark Your Calendar

    View All Events »